COVID-19: Full list of areas in Tier 4

As Prime Minister Boris Johnson introduced a new Tier 4 level of restrictions in his press conference on Saturday, below is a list of all the areas that will be contained under the new rules as of midnight on Saturday.

COVID-19: Full list of areas in Tier 4

East of England

  • Bedford, Central Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes
  • Some local authorities in Essex (Basildon, Braintree, Brentwood, Castle Point, Chelmsford, Epping Forest, Harlow, Maldon, Rochford, Southend-on-Sea and Thurrock)
  • Some local authorities in Hertfordshire (Broxbourne, Hertsmere, Three Rivers and Watford)
  • Peterborough


  • All 32 boroughs plus the City of London

South East

  • Berkshire (Bracknell Forest, Reading, Slough, West Berkshire, Windsor and Maidenhead, and Wokingham)
  • Buckinghamshire
  • Gosport, Havant and Portsmouth
  • Hastings and Rother
  • Hertfordshire
  • Kent and Medway
  • Surrey (excluding Waverley)  Global247News Twitter

Global247News Facebook  Global247News LinkedIn

Global247News WebWiki Review

Share on your Social Networks


Leave a Reply